Site icon RevBuilders

How To Permanently Delete My Instagram Account

How To Permanently Delete My Instagram Account

How To Permanently Delete My Instagram Account

Like its parent company Facebook, Instagram is no stranger to the occasional privacy incident. This has led a lot of individuals to search for a way to delete their accounts on the platform. If you are one of those who no longer need Instagram, this blog post is for you. Because I will be showing you how to permanently delete your Instagram account for real.

Instagram poses a severe threat to your privacy due to Cambridge Analytica, password leaks, and default location tracking. Additionally, it notifies other users of your in-app behavior, including likes, comments, and interactions with stories. More lately, it has started letting other users know when you are online and even when you were last active

It’s also understandable that a sizable portion of users is prepared to uninstall Instagram permanently given the increasing number of fresh reports outlining the detrimental impacts of social media on mental health. In addition, we now have online bullies that tend to use Instagram to bully other users because of the access to information they have via Instagram. These are some of the few reasons a lot want permanently delete their Instagram accounts. If you are tired of the way Instagram is being run and want out, I urge you to read to the very end.

Before Deleting Your Instagram account, Save Your Data

Before we proceed to see how you can permanently delete your Instagram account, it is good to first know that once you proceed to delete, Instagram will not keep anything back. In order words, everything will be deleted, which includes valuable pictures, comments, likes, and even videos. So I will urge you to first save valuable files before you go ahead with the delete. Let us see how you can save your data before you proceed to delete your account.

Instagram will send a complete file of your profile to the email address you provided via email within 48 hours. Your photos, comments, profile details, and anything else you might need access to in the future are all included in the email. Even if you believe you won’t ever need this information again, taking this step will ensure that your information is safe if you ever need to view it. If you don’t do this, your data will be completely lost, and no matter how hard you try, you will never be able to recover it.

The Difference Between Deactivating And Deleting Your Instagram Account.

Deactivating your account is not permanently deleting your account. It is a temporal halt of your Instagram account. This means whenever you log into your account again it will be re-activated. However, for the periods you deactivate your account, all of your data will not be made visible to other users.

Meanwhile, deleting your account means permanently deleting every data on your Instagram account. When you delete, you cannot recover the account and any data on it again. Data like comments, videos, likes, and pictures will all be deleted. And when you change your mind to return to Instagram, you can no longer use the user name of the deleted account.

How To Deactivate Your Instagram Account

Instagram can only be deactivated through a web browser on the Instagram website; it cannot be done through the Instagram app. Follow these steps to deactivate your Instagram account with ease.

Finally, your account is now deactivated and your information will be hidden from other users. Mind you, you can only deactivate your account once a week.

How To Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently

Deleting your Instagram account can only be done on the Instagram website. In other words, you cannot delete your account in the Instagram app. These are the steps to take when you want to delete your account.

Final Words

Nowadays, it’s crucial to take all reasonable precautions to keep safe on social media and prevent falling prey to fraudsters and cyber bullies. So will plead with you to be careful of the kind of information you put online and be vary of any fraudster. If this post has been helpful let me know in the comment box below.

Exit mobile version